Fear of Vomiting…..Emetophobia

While I will be continually writing about my childhood on up to adulthood and the situations I have experienced, I will also include information on sites that I have found to help others out there with similar situations.

I not only suffered from the fear of vomiting when I was young but so did two of my children.  While I wasn’t able to get the proper help out there for this fear, there is now a International Emetophobia Society site out there that may be of help to someone.  When I was younger my fear of throwing up actually help put myself into an eating disorder, panic attacks, and anxiety.  There is help out there now more than ever and I am very thankful for this.  The International Emetophobia Society site has everything from a program that can be purchased for a minimal amount of money and also has blogging on it so that the people who do try to cope with this fear can talk to others and not feel so alone.

I wish you the best of luck with this site and I will be adding more information as it becomes available to me.

take care

Leave a Reply

