Does age make a difference????

Here I am visiting my sister with my kids and my ?friend?  I guess you can call him, and we had more stress and drama today than most. 

Kids seem to say the craziest things and all the day was filled with was fighting fighting fighting.  This friend of mine is 24 years old and my oldest daughter is the same age which makes it very difficult to have my younger kids show total respect to him considering he is as old as their sister.  Well I do remember when I was in my early twenties that I wanted to be respected by people too only to find that it wasn’t until I really hit near fourty that it started.  It puts a huge cramp in your style when you try dating someone younger and your children don’t really want him in the picture.  Then all it is, is a fight from the start.  Today was one of those days where everything that was said was taken wrong and put my stress level at an all time high.  It stinks to be the bologna in the sandwich.  But by the end of the day everyone was getting along again.  It was just those few hours that made life a mess. 

I guess I really do understand why it would be so hard to respect someone that is so young, well 23 years younger than me.  That’s like night and day when you think about it and yet there are time where we have so much in common it would truly surprise you.

I don’t know what tomorrow will bring but boy I hope it’s better than today.  Oh and I really seriously need to reconsider what I am doing with my life and relationships…..where is this all going to take me and if I am actually ripping him off of a really good life with someone his own age. 

Lots of food for thought!

Till tomorrow…..night night!

Leave a Reply

